Pauling Award Symposium

Document created by Jonathan Clark on Jul 5, 2019Last modified by Jonathan Clark on Oct 18, 2019
Version 6Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

2019 Linus Pauling Medal Award Symposium

Catherine Murphy has been selected as the 2019 Linus Pauling Medal Award recipient!  Read an announcement about it on the University of Illinois Website.  The Pauling Medal Award Symposium will be held on Saturday, October 26th, 2019 at Oregon State University in Corvallis, Oregon. 

Further event details are available on the Pauling website.

Registration for the banquet portion of the event is now closed.



The Linus Pauling Medal Award is sponsored jointly by the Portland, Puget Sound, and Oregon sections of the American Chemical Society, and is presented annually in recognition of outstanding achievement in chemistry in the spirit of, and in honor of, Linus Pauling, a native of the Pacific Northwest. A nominee shall have made outstanding contributions to chemistry of a character that merit national and international recognition, however the award will not be given for work for which the nominee has already received a Nobel Prize. Scientists of all nationalities are eligible for this award. According to Pauling’s express wish, it is preferred that the award honor younger scientists whenever possible.