Fluorine Division Officers

Document created by Michael Davis on Sep 24, 2019Last modified by Michael Davis on Sep 24, 2019
Version 2Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Fluorine Division Officers

 

Chair

Neil Vasdev

Centre for Addiction and Mental Health
250 College St 
Toronto, ON M5T 1R8, Canada
(416) 535-8501
Neil.Vasdev@utoronto.ca

Vice-Chair & Secretary

Andrej (Andrii) Matsnev

Clemson University Department of Chemistry

91 Technology Drive 215 AMRL

Anderson, SC 29625 (USA)
(864) 309-5988 (mobile)

a.v.matsnev@gmail.com

Vice-Chair /Membership

Michael Gerken

Canadian Centre for Research in Advanced Fluorine Technologies (C-CRAFT)
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry University of Lethbridge
4401 University Drive  
Lethbridge, Alberta Canada  T1K3M4
 (403) 329-2173 
michael.gerken@uleth.ca

Vice-Chair/Programs 

Olga V Boltalina 
Department of Chemistry
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523 
olga.boltalina@colostate.edu

Immediate Past Chair

David Vicic
Lehigh University, Department of Chemistry 
6 East Packer Ave.
Bethlehem, PA 18015 (USA)
(610) 758-3466
vicic@lehigh.edu  

Treasurer

Robert G. Syvret
1156 Clearwood Drive
Allentown, PA 18103 (USA)
(484) 788-8476
syvretrg@aol.com

Committee Members

Thomas Mathew

University of Southern California

Loker Hydrocarbon Research Institute

837 Bloom Walk

Los Angeles, CA 90089-1661 (USA)

(714) 469 3806
tmathew@usc.edu

Committee Members

Gary J. Schrobilgen
Department of Chemistry
McMaster University
1280 Main St. W.
Hamilton, Ontario L8S 4M1 Canada 
(905) 525-9140 x-23305 or x-23306
(905) 522-2509 (FAX)
schrobil@mcmaster.ca

Committee Members

Jinbo Hu 
Shanghai Institute of Organic Chemistry

No 345 Lingling Road 
Shanghai, 200032, China
+021-54925174
jinbohu@sioc.ac.cn

Committee Members

Kazuhiko Matsumoto
Graduate School of Energy Science, Kyoto University 
Yoshida, Sakyo-ku, Kyoto 606-8501, Japan

+81-75-753-4817
k-matsumoto@energy.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Committee MembersPetr Beier
Institute of Organic Chemistry
Flemingovo Nam 2
Prague, Czech Republic 16610
420-220-183409
beier@uochb.cas.cz
Committee Members

Markus Etzkorn
Department of Chemistry 
The University of North Carolina at Charlotte

9201 University City Boulevard

Charlotte, NC 28223 USA

(704) 687-4443
metzkorn@uncc.ed

Committee Members

Viacheslav Petrov 
Chemours Co

PO Box 80262

Wilmington, DE 19880 (USA)
(302) 695-1958

VIACHESLAV.PETROV@chemours.com

Committee Members

Chad Friesen
Department of Chemistry

Trinity Western University,
Langley, British Columbia V2Y 1Y1, Canada

1-604-513-2121
Chad.Friesen@twu.ca

Committee Members

Tom Baker
Center for Catalysis Research and Innovation
University of Ottawa, Bioscience Complex
30 Marie Curie Private
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada  K1N 6N5
1-613-562-5613
rbaker@uottawa.ca

Committee MembersJean-François Paquin
Université Laval
Département de chimie
1045 Avenue de la Médecine
Pavillon Alexandre-Vacho
Québec, QC, Canada  G1V 0A6
 418-656-2131 ext. 11430 
jean-francois.paquin@chm.ulaval.ca
Councilor

Dave Dixon
University of Alabama 
Chemistry Department 
PO Box 870336 
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0001 (USA)

(205) 348-8441
dadixon@ua.edu

Alternate Councilor

Joseph S. Thrasher 
Department of Chemistry 
Advanced Materials Research Laboratory    Clemson University,  
Anderson, SC 29625 (USA)

(864) 656-5773
(864) 656-2545(FAX)  
thrash5@clemson.edu

Attachments

    Outcomes