Kali Miller

ECI Undergraduate Research Conference

Blog Post created by Kali Miller on Dec 13, 2016

The ECI ACS local section, WCC, YCC,  SACNAS, and ACS Undergraduate Chapter would like to thank you for contributing to the First Annual ECI Undergraduate Research Conference. We enjoyed learning about all of research undergraduate are performing in our region, appreciate the time commitment from our volunteers and judges, and thank the professors who supported their students' participation. View photos from the conference here: https://flic.kr/s/aHskLZHrRN


Congratulations to our award winners:

  • WCC:  Paige DeGarmo (UIUC), Audrey Rex (EIU), Julia Zuo (UIUC)
  • SACNAS: Amanda Cowfer (UIUC), Cristian Ocampo (UIUC), Andrea Salazar (UIUC)
  • ECI: Thomas Dieter (UIUC), Brenton Hull (EIU), William Lau (UIUC), Kang Yong Loh (UIUC), Steven Szymanski (UIUC), Nathan Reed (UIUC)


Thanks again to our 2016 sponsors:

  • Illinois Sustainable Technology Center (ISTC)
  • Viscofan USA Inc.
  • Bennett Technologies


We look forward to seeing you all next year!