Michelle Rogers

WCC/Eli Lilly Travel Award Poster Session

Blog Post created by Michelle Rogers on Aug 10, 2018


On Tuesday, March 20th, the WCC hosted the WCC/Eli Lilly Travel Award Poster Session at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside. The WCC/Eli Lilly Travel Award provides funding for undergraduates, graduates, and post-doctoral fellows to present their research at a meeting. The Spring 2018 award winners were Alyssa Antropow (Massachesetts Institute of Technology), Karen Corbett (Florida State University), Caroline Franks (University of Virginia), Haley Irving (Portland State University), Aneta Jelowicki (University of California, Santa Barbara), Julia Jennings (University of California, Davis), Irene Kurtz (University of Massachusetts Amherst), Sara Martin (North Carolina State University), Grace McKenna (Stanford University), and Jessica Stewart (Wayne State University). Their research covered varied topics from chemical biology, organic, computational, inorganic, and polymer chemistry. The poster session was well attended by ACS governance and other conference attendees. Following the hour long poster session, the WCC/Eli Lilly Travel Award winners were honored at the subsequent WCC luncheon. Additional information, including the deadline for submitting an application for the next WCC/Eli Lilly Travel Award, can be found at the following url: https://www.acs.org/content/acs/en/funding-and-awards/awards/other/travel/wcctra velaward.html


By: Amy Balija