cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
chermathews
New Contributor II

Please Introduce yourself!

Online Job Club participants, please introduce yourselves. Just reply to this post.

Thanks!

Cheryl

ACS Careers

0 Kudos
15 Replies
chipasogo
New Contributor

Re: Please Introduce yourself!

Thank you

0 Kudos
LisaBalbes
New Contributor III

I've been a consultant for 20 years, so I'm always looking for my next job.  Looking forward to sharing tips and experiences with other members. 

0 Kudos
jayshreepatel83
New Contributor

Hi, This is Jayshree Patel.  I have a MS in chemistry and 5 years of pharmaceutical experience in analytical chemistry.  I recently moved to greater Boston, MA area and looking for a career opportunity here. 

0 Kudos
Previous Community Member
Not applicable

Hi. Thanks for a great call this afternoon! My name is Barclay Satterfield. I have a PhD in Chemical Engineering (polymer structure-property relationships, membrane fuel cells, experiment design). After graduation I was a Science Policy Fellow for ACS and then transitioned into consulting, doing environmental life cycle analysis (LCA).

I was recently laid off and am looking to move into industry, possibly staying in the sub-field of LCA, but maybe also polymers or fuel cells.  I am currently in Boston but I am able to relocate, preferably closer to the mid-Atlantic. Looking forward to meeting all of you and getting a lot out of this group.

Thanks!

0 Kudos
slh657
New Contributor

Hi. My name is Steve Hoenig and I have what I think is a diverse background. My main field has been in analytical chemistry, but have experience in several different areas that include forensics, chemical warfare and teaching.

I would like to find a full time opportunity that will be stable and long-term. I am open to the what it might be as along as it's in the chemistry field.

0 Kudos
chipasogo
New Contributor