cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ericrmarx142857
New Contributor

I'm a professional disc golfer. Discs are strictly regulated by weight limits. I have discs that are many years old that have actually lost weight/mass. One disc initially weighed 174 grams and now weights 165 grams. Do you know of a liquid that could b

I'm a professional disc golfer. Discs are strictly regulated by weight limits. I have discs that are many years old that have actually lost weight/mass. One disc initially weighed 174 grams and now weights 165 grams. Do you know of a liquid that could be absorbed by the disc to gain weight?

Thanks

Eric Marx

1992 pro master world champion

0 Kudos
4 Replies
kimam
New Contributor

Re: I'm a professional disc golfer. Discs are strictly regulated by weight limits. I have discs that are many years old that have actually lost weight/mass. One disc initially weighed 174 grams and now weights 165 grams. Do you know of a liquid that cou

I have never heard of disc golf, so I do not know how the discs are made. My guess is that they lose water over time. You might try soaking them in water to restore the weight.

0 Kudos
mbossard
New Contributor II

Re: I'm a professional disc golfer. Discs are strictly regulated by weight limits. I have discs that are many years old that have actually lost weight/mass. One disc initially weighed 174 grams and now weights 165 grams. Do you know of a liquid that cou

For plastic discs, they may be losing plasticizer--just like automobile dashboards, steering wheels etc. dry out and crack over time. I would talk to someone at an auto parts store or auto interior repair place to see if they have a product that could be applied to your Frisbee-a conditioner type product. I've heard of using olive oil instead of an "Armor ALL type product" on cars but I have personally never tried it.

0 Kudos
wjfreeman
New Contributor III