cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
DougWill-Kazoo
New Contributor III

Creating a group in the network - help

Jump to solution

Sorry. I am a novice in this network. I would like to create a private group for collaboration between high school teachers in my local section. I found several help pages (links below) in the Knowledge Base on groups but do not find the features or functions that are mentioned. 

Creating-Managing-a-Group 

Establishing-Managing-a-Group 

Top-5-Things-You-Need-to-Know-About-Groups 

Can anyone tell me what I am missing?

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
DougWill-Kazoo
New Contributor III

Re: Creating a group in the network - help

Jump to solution

Excellent. Thanks again. I may need a day to get my request in but will send it soon.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
6 Replies
ChrisbbSchmidt
Community Manager
Community Manager

Jump to solution

If you are interested in creating a group, please send an email to ACSNetworkFeedback@acs.org and we can set on up for you. We migrated to a new platform earlier this year and at this point, only administrators can create groups. 

0 Kudos
DougWill-Kazoo
New Contributor III

Jump to solution

Thank you, Chris. I appreciate your reply. At this point, we are exploring ways to create a topic discussion group within our local section website platform. That sounds like it will give us more management control, hopefully with little or no additional cost.

0 Kudos
ChrisbbSchmidt
Community Manager
Community Manager

Jump to solution

i just reread this and let me say that once we set you up, there you should have control and there is no cost. It is an easy platform to use. 

0 Kudos
DougWill-Kazoo
New Contributor III

Jump to solution