cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
afleshman
New Contributor

History of Chemistry Poster Series?

Is anyone aware of a series or set of posters/art that depicts the history of chemistry or chemists? I am a professor at a small liberal arts college and would like to decorate a hallway leading to the general chemistry lab classroom. My online searching has only resulted in periodic tables. I have seen a series that highlights Nobel work in physics and would like something similar for chemistry, but am not sure if it exists. Any help is appreciated.

Tags (3)
11 Replies
dorland
New Contributor

Re: History of Chemistry Poster Series?

Try the Chemical Heritage Foundation. If they don't have anything, I'm sure someone there can help you. Homepage of the Chemical Heritage Foundation | Chemical Heritage Foundation

0 Kudos
slh657
New Contributor

0 Kudos
jclark_001
New Contributor II

I think a good way to put it together would be, as a start, to show the basic alchemy principles discovered by the Chinese in the B.C.E period, then  as the line continues you work your way up to modern age. I scoured briefly the internet and a few encyclopedias, and found interesting ideas and will continue to look to post to this thread.

0 Kudos
bjmyers
New Contributor

I am unaware of any Historical posters, but you might find these other chemistry poster resources interesting:

Compound Interest

Top Pharmaceuticals Poster | Njarðarson Group

DISEASE FOCUSED PHARMACEUTICAL POSTERS | Njarðarson Group

The last two links, require you to contact the author (Jon) to get the hi-res copies of the posters.

Have you contacted anyone in the HIST division regarding your question?@

0 Kudos
scooke
Contributor III