7 Replies Latest reply on Apr 28, 2009 11:33 AM by Daryle Busch

Comments on Inventory Letter

Robert Rich
      We have drafted a communication to request information on sustainability-related activities, as was discussed in SLC.  Please take a look at it on Google Documents at http://docs.google.com/Doc?id=drn2ffb_9dkrwgfhn&invite=1895038012 and make any necessary edits.  If you have comments on the document, or just want to indicate approval, please post a comment here. 
      In order to give maximum time to everyone to respond, I'd like to send this out on your behalf by Friday, April 10.
        • Re: Comments on Inventory Letter
          Martin Abraham

I have made some minor revisions to the proposed letter through the GoogleDocs site. This is my first time working with that site, so I'm not sure I did this correctly.  Let's hope we get some good reply from the divisions/committees/etc.

Robert Rich

Martin,

The revisions were recorded just fine.  In Google Docs, you can "save" documents when you are done editing, just like in MS Word.  Also, every few minutes it autosaves.  Under the file menu pulldown, you can track the revision history and compare the current version with any others, so as to see the color-coded changes that each editor made.

If anyone needs help with the tool, feel free to ask.  It is pretty straightforward, since the look and feel is a lot like Word.

Carolyn Ribes

I was not able to open the documents from my work computer (the site was blocked).   I was able to access it from my home PC (this isn''t my preferred system for fast response times).

I like the description of what S3G is asked to do.   Do we want to give them a form to complete or simply ask for the 4 pieces of information?  I guess it really comes down to the preference of whoever is going to compile the data.     

I did add my name to the list. 

Carolyn

Robert Rich

Carolyn,