Christine Brennan Schmidt

The 2012 Nobel Prize in Chemistry

Discussion created by Christine Brennan Schmidt on Oct 10, 2012
Latest reply on Oct 10, 2012 by Christopher McCarthy

Congratulations to Robert J. Lefkowitz and Brian K. Kobilka,  who were awarded the 2012 Nobel Prize in Chemistry "for studies of G-protein-coupled receptors".  The mechanisms of many of medications are based on the work of these two American scientists.


Tell us what you think about their work or offer them congratulations on this thread.