Viewing & Deleting Group Invitations

Viewing & Deleting Group Invitations

I'm an administrator of an ACS Network group. I just tried to invite someone to join this group but the invitation failed because I had already invited this person.

First, I should have options here to reinvite the person with a new message.

Also I can't see how to view & delete previous invitations so I can send a new invitation. How do I do this?

Thanks for your help.

Comments
Previous Community Member

After some more digging I found how to do this.

Please consider putting easier access to these features in the Invite People to Join a Group window.

Thanks.

Thanks, Graham, for the suggestion.

Do you need me to answer your question in your other post, or are you okay now.

Christine

I'm OK. Thanks, -Graham-

Graham C. Douglas

Assistant Chair 2013

ACS Division of Chemical Information

Comunications & Publications Committee

510-407-0769

Graham_C_Douglas@hotmail.com <mailto:Fundraising@acscinf.org>

ACS <https://communities.acs.org/groups/chemical-information-division>

Network - CINF

Join the ACS Division of Chemical Information

for just $20! Click here

<http://www.acscinf.org/publications/CINFBrochure.pdf>

How did you do that? I need to do the same.

Thanks,

Dhanas

The short answer is that if you own a group, there is a way to view current invitations and to send them out again.  As a group admin, you should see a link on the right hand side of the page that says, "Manage".  Select "Members" off of the pulldown, and you should see a list of members. You can remoe them from the group or make them an admin.

You should be able to see a list of invitations as well. You can resend invitations as well as delete current ones.