9 Replies Latest reply on Apr 18, 2016 5:04 AM by Irene Erdelmeier

    Careers in Green Chemistry Webinar Discussion Thread - Ask your questions here!

    Laura Hoch

      On April 12th at 1:30 pm EDT (10:30 am PDT/ 7:30 pm CEST), the GC3, Beyond Benign, ACS-GCI, and NESSE have all teamed up to bring together 3 great speakers working in different sectors of industry to discuss how they got to where they are, how they use green chemistry, and what they would recommend to early-career scientists looking to pursue careers in the field.

       

      Our speakers are:

      • Irene Erdelmeier, Co-Founder, Tetrahedron
      • Teresa McGrath, Environmental Regulatory Toxicologist, Valspar
      • Jon Smieja, Environmental Chemist, Global Sustainability, Steelcase

       

      This webinar is designed to help those looking for a career in green chemistry, so we want to hear from you! What questions do you have for our speakers? Post them below before April 8th and our panelists will answer them during the webinar. We will also be having a continued discussion on the same thread after the session, so check back here after the webinar to see what others have to say.

       

      Register for the webinar here.

       

      This is the first webinar in a series of two.  Students can get credit for these activities that could qualify towards becoming (or staying) an ACS green chemistry student chapter.