

# Annual Awards Banquet

Saturday, December 5<sup>th</sup> – 4PM Zoom: <u>https://fit.zoom.us/j/6187336261</u> Meeting ID: 618 733 6261

1. Welcoming Remarks Dr. Christopher Chouinard – 2020 Chair

2. Presentation of Awards Dr. Christopher Chouinard

**<u>Fifty-Year Members</u>** 

<u>Sixty-Year Members</u> Mr. William Sieber

Dr. Gary Astrologes Ms. Darce Knight Mr. Edwin Granbery Dr. Bruce Carlson

#### **Outstanding Graduate Student**

Ms. Katie Wilson (Nominated by Dr. Christopher Chouinard)

#### Outstanding Grad Student

Ms. Lorianne Shultz (Nominated by Dr. Titel Jurca)

Outstanding Educator at a Research Institution

Dr. Karin Chumbimuni-Torres (Nominated by Dr. Cherie Yestrebsky)

#### **Outstanding Chemist**

Dr. Xiaohu Xia (Nominated by Dr. Cherie Yestrebsky)

### Outstanding Chemical Professional

Dr. Tracy Gibson (Nominated by Dr. Joel Olson)

## Outstanding Volunteer

Dr. Michel Johnson



# Annual Awards Banquet

3. Recognition of 2020 Officers Dr. Christopher Chouinard – 2020 Chair

> Chair – Dr. Christopher Chouinard Chair-Elect – Dr. Duy Le Immediate Past Chair – Dr. Joel Olson Secretary – Dr. Mary Roslonowski Treasurer – Dr. Van Quach Councilor – Dr. Darlene Slattery Alternate Councilor – Dr. Laura Sessions

4. News and Developments from 2020

A. Development of the Orlando Section Strategic Plan

Dr. Christopher Chouinard & Michel Johnson

B. Southeastern Regional Meeting of the ACS (SERMACS) – Orlando – October 2025

Dr. Christopher Chouinard & Dr. Titel Jurca

5. Introduction of 2021 Officers and Closing Remarks Dr. Duy Le – 2021 Chair

> Chair – Dr. Duy Le Chair-Elect – Dr. Denisia M. Popolan-Vaida Immediate Past Chair – Dr. Christopher Chouinard Secretary – Dr. Pavithra Pathirathna Treasurer – Dr. Van Quach Councilor – Dr. Darlene Slattery

> > Social Hour for Members and Guests 5-6 PM