San Antonio Local Section



MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE GENERAL MEMBERSHIP OF THE SAN ANTONIO LOCAL SECTION

October 29, 2013 The Cove, 606 W. Cypress, San Antonio, TX

1. A General Meeting of the membership of the ACS San Antonio Local Section occurred on October 29, 2013 at The Cove restaurant. After time for those in attendance to order and enjoy food, the meeting was called to order about 7:15 pm. It was then established that a quorum (5% or 24 members) was not present.

2. Bylaw Revision Vote

There were not enough Section members in attendance to conduct a vote on whether to accept the Executive Committee's proposed bylaw revisions. A vote will be conducted by ballots mailed to all Section members in November in accordance with our current bylaws.

3. Officer Nominations

Sushma Ramsinghani opened the floor to nominations for the 2014 offices of Chair-Elect, Secretary, and Treasurer. The following members were nominated and accepted those nominations and will be placed on a ballot for election at the November General Meeting:

Chair-Elect: Belinda Arcos Robert Fanick Secretary: T Heather Hansen Claudine Meinhardt

Treasurer: Jean Hardies John Rodriquez

Terry Smith notified Sushma that he would be resigning his Councilor position at the end of the year. Larry Grona, our current Alternate Councilor, volunteered to step up to the Councilor position, and Adeola Coker volunteered for the Alternate Councilor position. No others volunteered or were nominated. The Executive Committee's interpretation of the current bylaws was that this change in Councilor and Alt Councilor should go before the Section membership in the form of a ballot, so ballots will be mailed to all Section members according to current bylaws.

There being no further nominations from the membership, the nominations were closed as listed above.

4. The meeting was adjourned shortly before 8 pm.

Approved as written at the General Membership meeting on Oct. 27, 2014.