The Network allows you to collaborate on documents that you create with the editor. (This is essentially the same function as a wiki.) Several people can make changes to the same document and the changes between each version are captured.
To Create a Document:
Create a document by selecting " Write a Document" in the Actions Box. Alternatively, you may select the "Create" button in the user toolbar and then select Document.
Provide a title and add content in the main box.
You may "Publish" the document or "Save it as a Draft."
If you choose to "Save it as a Draft, you may find the draft by accessing your Content, and selecting "Drafts" in the left-hand menu.
Collaborating - Viewing and managing Versions
Each time a document is published, it creates a new version. The ACS Network allows you to look and compare the different versions. To do this, you may select "Manage versions" in the Actions Box when looking at a document. If you click on the version number in the upper right hand corner of the document box, the last two versions of the document will be shown.
You may select which two versions to compare. You may view what was added, deleted, or changed between the two versions as well as view who published the document.