Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

About Alaska Chemical Society

About Alaska Chemical Society


In Alaska, there is only one section of the American Chemical Society - the Alaska Local Section, which we also call the Alaska Chemical Society.  The Alaska Chemical Society is divided into three "sub-sections":  Fairbanks, Anchorage, and Juneau.  In 2019, the Chair of the Alaska Chemical Society is Dr. Patrick Tomco.

The Alaska Chemical Society exists for the purposes of (1) educating the public about chemistry, (2) recognizing persons and events relevant for advancing chemistry-related causes in the state of Alaska, and (3) lobbying Alaska's lawmakers to make chemically wise decisions.

Labels (1)