cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Hossain
New Contributor II

Oral Communication in Job

Jump to solution

I don't have a good oral communication due to my stammering. I am doing my PhD research on polyelectrolyte to make therapeutic vehicles for drug delivery. Hopefully, I will finish my PhD in next two years. As oral communication is very important in job sector, my question is what career area should I choose based on my poor oral communication? 

Tags (3)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Matt_Russell
New Contributor II

Re: Oral Communication in Job

Jump to solution

This is an excellent question. I really hope that you do not choose a career based on what you see as a limitation. Given technology today I can and have seen many options to deliver a message without having to speak at all in front of an audience. Given the advances in text to voice and ability to link a sound file to a presentation I believe this might be an option to pursue. I am not making light of what you are uncomfortable with but trying to encourage you to look for technological aids to follow whatever career you are passionate about following. Passion and curiosity with lead you to a satisfying career.

View solution in original post

3 Replies
Matt_Russell
New Contributor II

Jump to solution

This is an excellent question. I really hope that you do not choose a career based on what you see as a limitation. Given technology today I can and have seen many options to deliver a message without having to speak at all in front of an audience. Given the advances in text to voice and ability to link a sound file to a presentation I believe this might be an option to pursue. I am not making light of what you are uncomfortable with but trying to encourage you to look for technological aids to follow whatever career you are passionate about following. Passion and curiosity with lead you to a satisfying career.

Hossain
New Contributor II

Jump to solution