cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
NascentNicole_6
New Contributor

How do I find how to write a chemical equation with many elements?

I'm not a student. I am a hobbyist and I am trying to put together a changing chemical equation that roughly follows the path of an earth science thing through its elements and I do mean rough (vague, general, not exact) but with the inclusion of a lot of different minerals and elements. I can't find anything online or on YouTube to help with this. I know the list of elements that should be present together but I don't know how to write it together. I'm looking any chemistry forums , websites, videos that can help with this, maybe this place can,only just found it.

I'm not trying to take a full course on chemistry at the moment. I am just trying to write out an equation that includes all (most) the elements and results in a product that represents the actual substance and then that product can be added (reacted) to another substance to see the possible interaction with the product as a whole. As you see I lack the vocabulary for what I'm trying to say. So, if you know the words I need to make my search better, I would appreciate that too. I think I'm trying to write a complete ionic equation or a molecular equation or just a net ionic equation. It doesn't change initially but after I get the product then I can try things with it to see how the molecules change. Like a never ending changing equation.I don't know if this made any sense.

For example: bicarbonate, 58.4; sulfate, 11.2; chloride, 7.8; nitrate, 1.0; calcium, 15.0; magnesium, 4.1; sodium, 6.3; potassium, 2.3; iron, 0.67; and silica, 13.1; and carbon dioxide.
- (HCO_3-) + (SO^2_4-) + (Cl-) + (NO_3-)  + (Ca^2+)  + (Mg^2+) + (Na+) + (K+) + (Fe) + (SiO_2) + (H_2CO_3)  + (CO_3^2-) = Ocean water or (x) + (y) = (x+y)